Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How to remove yourself as a Primary User

Unlink your account from a ZEB via the tepeo app.

Use this article to:

  • Learn how to remove yourself as the Primary User by unlinking your account from a ZEB.
  • Prepare a ZEB account for transfer to a new Primary User or household member.
  • Permanently delete your tepeo account. 

There can only be one Primary User for a ZEB at any given time. If you are moving home or transferring account control, you must first remove the current Primary User by unlinking your ZEB.

Note: Unlinking your ZEB will remove your ability to change key app settings. Don't worry—if you ever change your mind, you can easily link back to your ZEB again later via Bluetooth.

Steps to remove yourself as a Primary User:

  1. Open the tepeo app.

  2. Open the tepeo App menu (three lines icon at the top left of the screen).

  3. Select Account Settings (previously ZEB Settings).

  4. Select Unlink ZEB.

That's it! For steps on how to become a Primary User please see this article.

How to permanently delete your tepeo account

If you no longer use the ZEB and want to permanently erase your profile:

  1. Open the tepeo app.
  2. Open the tepeo App menu.
  3. Select Account Settings.
  4. Tap Delete Account.
Warning: Deleting your account is permanent. You will no longer be able to sign into the tepeo.